Pakistan vs India, Champions Trophy final 2017: time, TV channel and live updates


A back spasm kept Amir out as Pakistan defeated hosts England brilliantly on Wednesday but Arthur is now pinning his hopes on a full-strength attack to contain India’s batsmen better than most other sides have managed so far.

“If we can get amongst them with the new ball, we can expose the middle order that hasn’t batted much in this competition, so that’s pretty much our aim and focus,” the South African Arthur said on Saturday.

India: V Kohli (Captain), R Sharma, S Dhawan, Y Singh, MS Dhoni (wkt), K Yadav, H Pandya, R Jadeja, R Ashwin, B Kumar, J Bumrah

Pakistan: A Ali, F Zaman, B Azam, M Hafeez, S Malik, S Ahmed (Captain, wkt), I Wasim, M Amir, S Khan, H Ali, J Khan

Umpires: M Erasmus (SA) and R Kettleborough (Eng) • Third umpire: R Tucker (Aus) • Match referee: D Boon (Aus)

Virat Kohli’s knack of dealing with the expectations of 600 million cricket-crazy India supporters will be put to the test as never before in the Champions Trophy final against Pakistan.

A global broadcast audience of more than half-a-billion is being projected for Sunday’s showdown between two of the sport’s fiercest rivals.